Related Sites

This page shows links that may be of interest to walkers. Ivel Valley Walkers and/or Ramblers Association do not take any responsibility for these sites.

Ramblers Association Members

The Ramblers Association - ramblers.org.uk


Ramblers Association Walk Magazine online- www.ramblers.org.uk/walkmag

North Beds Ramblers -  http://www.ramblers.org.uk/go-walking/group-finder/areas/bedfordshire/groups/north-bedfordshire.aspx

Lee and Icknield (Luton) Ramblers -https://www.ramblers.org.uk/go-walking/group-finder/areas/bedfordshire/groups/lea-and-icknield-luton.aspx


Leighton Buzzard Ramblers - www.lb-ramblers.org.uk

Bedfordshire Area Ramblers including the Beds Walking Festival - www.bedswalkfest.co.uk

Other Local Sites of Interest

Friends of Knolls Wood- www.knollswood.com


The Forest of Marston Vale - www.marstonvale.org

Beds, Bucks & Northants Long Distance Walkers - www.ldwa.org.uk/clubs/club_list.php?club_id=1

National Sites of Interest

Forestry Commission - www.gov.uk/government/organisations/forestry-commission


The Woodland Trust - www.woodlandtrust.org.uk


British Waterways Board - www.waterscape.com


National Trust - www.nationaltrust.org.uk


English Heritage - www.english-heritage.org.uk